Contact

Sabes Jewish Community Center, Jay and Rose Phillips Building,
Barry Family Campus
4330 S. Cedar Lake Road, Minneapolis, MN 55416
Phone: 952.381.3400, Fax: 952.381.3401
info@sabesjcc.org

Job opportunities at the Sabes JCC

Joshua Wert, Chief Executive Officer, ext. 3488
jwert@sabesjcc.org

Soni Cohen, Chief Communications Officer, ext. 3453
scohen@sabesjcc.org

Tamara Burch, Chief Operating Officer, ext. 3430
tburch@sabesjcc.org


Administration/Finance

Nicole Summers, Controller, ext. 3317
nsummers@sabesjcc.org

Heather Saulsbury, Accounting Supervisor, ext. 3409
hsaulsbury@sabesjcc.org

Elise Lieberthal, Accountant, ext. 3385
elieberthal@sabesjcc.org

Nicole Van Heel, Human Resources Specialist, ext. 3432
nvanheel@sabesjcc.org

Shay Elam, Accounting & Marketing Associate, ext. 3454
selam@sabesjcc.org


CULTURAL ARTS

Claire Avitabile, Director of Performing Arts, ext. 3447
cavitabile@sabesjcc.org

Robyn Awend, Director of Visual Arts, ext. 3416
rawend@sabesjcc.org

Todd Bruse, Theater Production & Co-Director Twin Cities Jewish Film Festival, ext. 3475
tbruse@sabesjcc.org

Twin Cities Jewish Film Festival,
TCJFilmFest@sabesjcc.org


EARLY CHILDHOOD LEARNING CENTER

Erin Striker, Director of Programming, ext. 3441
estriker@sabesjcc.org

Liz Affias, Director of Administration, ext. 3435
eaffias@sabesjcc.org

Anna Boyer, Assistant Director and Education Specialist, ext. 3318
aboyer@sabesjcc.org

Full ECC Directory,
Click Here For Full Staff Directory


Fitness AND RECREATION

Tonya Bates, Operations Manager, ext. 3474
tbates@sabesjcc.org

Donna Heck, Fitness Director, ext. 3418
dheck@sabesjcc.org

Heather Moor, Aquatics Manager, ext. 3459
hmoor@sabesjcc.org

Fitness Desk, ext. 3407


FUND DEVELOPMENT

Tamar Fenton, Director of Development – Community Engagement, ext. 3405
tfenton@sabesjcc.org

Reida Lazer-Chein, Events Manager, ext. 3412
rlazer-chein@sabesjcc.org

Corrie Patrick, Fund Development Manager, ext. 3514
cpatrick@sabesjcc.org


Inclusion Programming

Anita Lewis, Inclusion Director, ext. 3489
alewis@sabesjcc.org


PUBLIC RELATIONS AND MARKETING

Soni Cohen, Chief Communications Officer, ext. 3453
scohen@sabesjcc.org

Mike Kronenberg, Marketing Manager, ext. 3439
mkronenberg@sabesjcc.org

Shay Elam, Accounting & Marketing Associate, ext. 3454
selam@sabesjcc.org


Membership

Marvin Peterson, Membership Director, ext. 3420
mpeterson@sabesjcc.org

Julie Munnich, Membership Consultant, ext. 3379
jmunnich@sabesjcc.org

Irit Vinitsky, Member Experience Coordinator, ext. 3527
ivinitsky@sabesjcc.org


SENIOR PROGRAMMING (CENTER FOR ACTIVE ADULTS 60+)

Lyudmyla Petrenko, Director of Center for Active Adults 60+ and VOICE,
ext. 3479
lpetrenko@sabesjcc.org

Jacob Frankel, Program Coordinator for Active Adults 60+,
ext. 3446
jfrankel@sabesjcc.org

Senior Dining Hotline, 952-381-3466
seniordining@sabesjcc.org


YOUTH & FAMILY PROGRAMMING

Danya Kornblum, Director of Center for Youth and Teen Engagement, ext. 3344
dkornblum@sabesjcc.org

Justin Shanedling, Teen Director/KidsFit Coordinator, ext. 3495
jshanedling@sabesjcc.org

Kelleen O'Brion, Children's Director, ext. 3374
kobrion@sabesjcc.org


CAMPUS ROOM SCHEDULING

Barb Rosen, Events Coordinator, ext. 3444
Brosen@bfcampus.org