Contact

Sabes Jewish Community Center, Jay and Rose Phillips Building,
Barry Family Campus
4330 S. Cedar Lake Road, Minneapolis, MN 55416
Phone: 952.381.3400, Fax: 952.381.3401
info@sabesjcc.org

Job opportunities at the Sabes JCC

Joshua Wert, Chief Executive Officer, ext. 3488
jwert@sabesjcc.org

Soni Cohen, Chief Operating Officer, ext. 3453
scohen@sabesjcc.org

Jill Madsen,Chief Operating Officer, ext. 3430
jmadsen@sabesjcc.org


Administration/Finance

Nicole Summers, Controller, ext. 3317
nsummers@sabesjcc.org

Heather Saulsbury, Accounting Supervisor and Human Resources, ext. 3409
hsaulsbury@sabesjcc.org

Elise Lieberthal, Accountant, ext. 3385
elieberthal@sabesjcc.org

Shay Elam, Accounting & Marketing Associate, ext. 3454
selam@sabesjcc.org

Robyn Plotsker, Executive Assistant and Program Coordinator, ext. 3432
rlplotsker@sabesjcc.org


CULTURAL ARTS

Claire Avitabile, Director of Performing Arts, ext. 3447
cavitabile@sabesjcc.org

Robyn Awend, Director of Visual Arts, ext. 3416
rawend@sabesjcc.org

Todd Bruse, Theater Production & Co-Director Twin Cities Jewish Film Festival, ext. 3475
tbruse@sabesjcc.org

Twin Cities Jewish Film Festival,
TCJFilmFest@sabesjcc.org


EARLY CHILDHOOD LEARNING CENTER

Erin Striker, ECC Assistant Director, ext. 3441
estriker@sabesjcc.org

Liz Affias, ECC Assistant Director, ext. 3435
eaffias@sabesjcc.org

Anna Boyer, Head Teacher and Education Specialist, ext. 3318
aboyer@sabesjcc.org

Full ECC Directory,
Click Here For Full Staff Directory


Fitness AND RECREATION

Tonya Bates, Operations Manager, ext. 3474
tbates@sabesjcc.org

Donna Heck, Fitness Director, ext. 3418
dheck@sabesjcc.org

Heather Moor, Aquatics Manager, ext. 3459
hmoor@sabesjcc.org

Fitness Desk, ext. 3407


FUND DEVELOPMENT

Tamar Fenton, Director of Development – Community Engagement, ext. 3405
tfenton@sabesjcc.org

Lisa Stein, Director of Development – Donor Relations, ext. 3436
lstein@sabesjcc.org

Corrie Patrick, Fund Development Manager, ext. 3514
cpatrick@sabesjcc.org


Inclusion Programming

Anita Lewis, Inclusion Director, ext. 3489
alewis@sabesjcc.org


PUBLIC RELATIONS AND MARKETING

Soni Cohen, Chief Communications Officer, ext. 3453
scohen@sabesjcc.org

Mike Kronenberg, Marketing Manager, ext. 3439
mkronenberg@sabesjcc.org

Shay Elam, Accounting & Marketing Associate, ext. 3454
selam@sabesjcc.org


Membership

Marvin Peterson, Membership Director, ext. 3420
mpeterson@sabesjcc.org

Julie Munnich, Membership Consultant, ext. 3379
jmunnich@sabesjcc.org

Irit Vinitsky , Member Experience Coordinator, ext. 3527
ivinitsky@sabesjcc.org


SENIOR PROGRAMMING (CENTER FOR ACTIVE OLDER ADULTS)

Lyudmyla Petrenko, Director of Center for Active Older Adults and VOICE, ext. 3479
lpetrenko@sabesjcc.org

Marcia Bach, Older Adults Manager, ext. 3446
mbach@sabesjcc.org

Senior Dining Hotline, 952-381-3466
seniordining@sabesjcc.org

 


YOUTH & FAMILY PROGRAMMING

Danya Kornblum,Director of Center for Youth and Teen Engagement, ext. 3344
dkornblum@sabesjcc.org

Justin Shanedling, Teen Director/KidsFit Coordinator, ext. 3495
jshanedling@sabesjcc.org

Kelleen O'Brion, Children's Director, ext. 3374
kobrion@sabesjcc.org


CAMPUS ROOM SCHEDULING

Barb Rosen, Events Coordinator, ext. 3444
Brosen@bfcampus.org