Contact

Sabes Jewish Community Center, Jay and Rose Phillips Building,
Barry Family Campus
4330 S. Cedar Lake Road, Minneapolis, MN 55416
Phone: 952.381.3400, Fax: 952.381.3401
info@sabesjcc.org

Job opportunities at the Sabes JCC

Joshua Wert, Chief Executive Officer, ext. 3488
jwert@sabesjcc.org

Soni Cohen, Chief Communications Officer, ext. 3453
scohen@sabesjcc.org

Myra Giesener, Chief Financial Officer, ext. 3431
mgiesener@sabesjcc.org

Jill Madsen, Chief Operating Officer - Children and Family Engagement,
ext. 3430
jmadsen@sabesjcc.org

Chuck Pappas, Chief Operating Officer - Health and Fitness, ext. 3436
cpappas@sabesjcc.org


Administration

Ofer Alphabet, Technology Director, ext. 3412
oalphabet@sabesjcc.org

Heather Saulsbury, Accounting Supervisor and Human Resources, ext. 3409
hsaulsbury@sabesjcc.org

Elise Lieberthal, Accountant, ext. 3385
elieberthal@sabesjcc.org

Shay Elam, Accounting & Marketing Associate, ext. 3454
selam@sabesjcc.org

Robyn Plotsker, Executive Assistant and Program Coordinator, ext. 3432
rlplotsker@sabesjcc.org


FUND DEVELOPMENT

Tamar Fenton, Director of Donor Relations and Special Projects, ext. 3405
tfenton@sabesjcc.org

Julie Sinykin, Events Manager, ext. 3429
jsinykin@sabesjcc.org

Corrie Patrick, Development Administrative Assistant, ext. 3514
cpatrick@sabesjcc.org


PUBLIC RELATIONS AND MARKETING

Soni Cohen, Chief Communications Officer, ext. 3453
scohen@sabesjcc.org

Mike Kronenberg, Marketing Manager, ext. 3439
mkronenberg@sabesjcc.org


Membership

Irit Vinitsky , Director of Member Services, ext. 3527
ivinitsky@sabesjcc.org

Marvin Peterson, Membership Sales Manager, ext. 3420
mpeterson@sabesjcc.org

Julie Munnich, Membership Consultant, ext. 3379
jmunnich@sabesjcc.org


EARLY CHILDHOOD LEARNING CENTER

Jill Madsen, Chief Operating Officer - Children and Family Engagement,
ext. 3430
jmadsen@sabesjcc.org

Erin Striker, ECC Assistant Director, ext. 3441
estriker@sabesjcc.org

Samantha Berenson, ECC Assistant Director, ext. 3435
sberenson@sabesjcc.org


JEWISH ARTS & IDEAS

Claire Avitabile, Director of Performing Arts, ext. 3447
cavitabile@sabesjcc.org

Robyn Awend, Director of Visual Arts, ext. 3416
rawend@sabesjcc.org

Todd Bruse, Production Manager, ext. 3475
tbruse@sabesjcc.org

Marcia Bach, Older Adults Manager, ext. 3446
mbach@sabesjcc.org

Minneapolis Jewish Film Festival, ext. 3447
film@sabesjcc.org


YOUTH & FAMILY PROGRAMMING

Anita Lewis, Inclusion Director, ext. 3489
alewis@sabesjcc.org

Danya Kornblum, Director of Youth and Camping, ext. 3344
dkornblum@sabesjcc.org

Justin Shanedling, Teen Director/KidsFit Coordinator, ext. 3495
jshanedling@sabesjcc.org

Kelleen O'Brion, Children's Director, ext. 3374
kobrion@sabesjcc.org


VOICE PROGRAMMING

Lyudmyla Petrenko, VOICE Community Organizer and Programmer, ext. 3479
lpetrenko@sabesjcc.org


HEALTH, WELLNESS AND RECREATION

Tonya Bates, Operations Manager, ext. 3474
tbates@sabesjcc.org

Donna Heck, Fitness Director, ext. 3418
dheck@sabesjcc.org

Aquatics , ext.3422

Jesse Hentsch, 6 Foot and Under Basketball League Coordinator
jhentsch@sabesjcc.org

Fitness Desk, ext. 3407


CAMPUS ROOM SCHEDULING

Barb Rosen, Events Coordinator, ext. 3444
Brosen@bfcampus.org